Beauty

My current morning routine

When asked the question “what is your morning routine?” I don’t have to think about it since its not much and I can probably do it with my eyes closed.

I normally wake up no later than 7:15am to leave my house and head to work by 8am if its a weekday. This changes when I have washed my hair the day before, which I then have to style my hair (details in another future post).

The…just woke up look

Once I am awake, I place my Iwatch to charge and head over to wake my daughter up so she can get ready. Then I enter my in-suite restroom and start my routine. Since I have braces I start off with my mouth care followed by my facial care. Once that is done I get dressed and comb my hair.

And that my wonderful readers is it. I really don’t have an elaborate routine just repetition. I would love to share my facial routine as I have oily skin mixed with dry skin.

My current morning facial routine is the following:

  • Chanel cleansing milk
  • Chanel toner
  • Chanel gel creme

I was introduced to this facial routine when I had my makeup done at the Willowbrook Mall for an event this past November. It was done by a wonderful women at the Chanel area.

She started with the cleansing milk, then used the toner with a cotton ball and lastly she applied the gel creme.

Chanel Cleansing Milk Toner and Gel Creme

Chanel cleansing milk, toner and gel creme

Once these were applied to my skin it felt cleaner and fresh. She then applied my makeup. I really don’t use loads of make-up daily just eye shadow and lip gloss if that; but she didn’t over do it. I have had my makeup done previously for other events but for this recent event my makeup didn’t feel cakey nor too much using this regimen prior to the application.

After the event I removed my makeup and my skin feel good. A bonus that was unexpected was I didn’t break out either. To top it off I was complemented on how I looked that night which made me feel great.

This regimen or routine is quick and easy. I will stick to it until I finish the product and/or a new or different product comes up.

Finished product…lol

What is your current morning routine obsession!

 

This post portrays my opinion and my own thoughts about a product that I fell in love through the help of a women at a mall department store cosmetic station.

Leave a comment